Category: LOVE

The 5th Annual NW Vintage Wedding Fair

The 5th Annual NW Vintage Wedding Fair

Saturday, May 10th, 2014
11-12PM Private VIP Preview
12-3:30PM Gen Admin

Fremont Abbey
4272 Fremont Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103
thevintageweddingfair.blogspot.com

VWF FRONT_Blog
The NW Vintage Wedding Fair has grown from a boutique trunk show to become THE venue where all couples can find authentic vintage wedding treasures, nostalgic and handmade items, unique local vendors and oodles of inspiration all in one place. Now in it’s 5th year, couples will find the event dynamic and thriving, offering an array of vintage-styled wares, jewelry, services, favors, photographers and much more.

NW Vintage Wedding Fair 541084_10150813356026617_76917536616_11841443_1640735632_n 579920_10150813356386617_76917536616_11841450_128450580_n lastyear Screen capture 2

“Brides have always loved nostalgic details, but over the past decade we are seeing entire weddings designed with vintage looks.  And WOW, couples are really doing some beautiful things to celebrate!”  ~ R. Wagner

We are excited to introduce the following vendors for our Spring 2014 event:

Pretty Parlor and her new Bridal Boutique (Our featured vendor!) http://www.prettyparlor.com/

plus,

Barones Lovey de Luxe http://lasjewelrydesign.typepad.com/

Blush Celebrations http://www.blushcelebrations.com/

Botanique Floral http://www.botaniqueflowers.com/

Bremerton Letterpress http://bremertonletterpress.weebly.com/

Calliope Jewelry http://www.calliope-jewelry.com/

Comet Tours http://www.comettours.com/

Dahlia Press http://www.dahliapress.com/

Firstlight Photography http://www.firstlight-photography.com/

Hello Heart Department http://helloheartdept.com

Julianne Santos Weddings & Events https://www.facebook.com/jsweddingsevents

Kimmi Designs https://www.etsy.com/shop/Kimmi

London Couture http://lcvintage.com/

Lucky Vintage http://luckyvintageseattlecom.virb.com/ballard-location

Rustic Dreams Photography http://rusticdreamsphotographyllc.zenfolio.com/

Stone Layne Baked Goods http://www.stonelayne.com

The Bureau Bellingham http://www.thebureaubellingham.com/

The Fremont Abbey http://fremontabbey.org/

Vintage Ambiance Rentals http://www.vintageambiance.com/

With These Rings http://www.withtheseringshandmade.com/

Wren Bird Arts https://www.etsy.com/shop/wrenbirdarts



Plus a special handmade wedding backdrop installation by Celeste Cooning!http://www.celestecooning.com/

Music by DJ Vodka Twist! djvodkatwist.com

Don’t wait to get your VIP tickets, so you get the first look at these inspiring artists and designers.

STUDIO 66 Feb 2014

STUDIO 66: 60’s Dance Night, DJ’s, Bands, Go-Go Dancers Seattle Feb 1st!

Seattle’s longest running 60’s night

Saturday February 1st, 9PM Doors

STUDIO 66
facebook.com/studio66seattle

At The Lo-Fi Performance Gallery
429 Eastlake Ave E,
Next to the Victory Lounge
thelofi.net

A night of 60’s MOD, Psychedelic and Garage Rock, Vintage Soul, Brit-Pop, Acid Jazz and International Pop- plus Fabulous Go-Go dancers and some of the Northwest’s Best bands.

FEATURING:

The Gentle Pop of
The MOONSPINNERS

Our House Band
The 66’ers

As always with Resident DJ’s
DJ CHRISPO
DJ PELVIS
DJ VODKA TWIST

SPECIAL GUEST DJ’s –
MR. SUAVE
(“It’s a MOD MOD World” Modcast)

and

DJ MARWOOD
(Straight from London)

Plus Go-Go Dancing by
THE STUDIO 66 DANCERS

Psychedelic visuals in the front lounge, bands in the second room, two bars.

$9 cover
21 + admitted

More info and directions here.

STUDIO 66 May 4th

Studio66 May 4th 2013

A night of 60’s mod, psychedelic and garage rock, vintage soul, Brit-pop, acid jazz and international pop.

Featuring Live Music From –

60’s Power Pop Legends!
POWDER

and
Studio 66’s own house band – THE 66’ERS

As always with Resident DJ’s CHRISPO, VODKA TWIST, and PELVIS

Plus THE STUDIO 66 DANCERS

21 + admitted

Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/studio66seattle

Event Page for May 4th
https://www.facebook.com/events/184944171654828

My Top 7 Zazzle Products

Elegant Vintage Floral Rose iPad Case
Now, if I get a gift certificate, I’m going to buy this beautiful iPad case.  It’s just so pretty!
Elegant Vintage Floral Rose iPad Case
Shop for more girly ipad 2 cases

 

Cute T-Shirt for a cute kid!!!

 

Zombie Infestation Plan Print
I know who I’m getting this for!
Zombie Infestation Plan Print
Find another zombie poster

 

 

 

 

You can take the girl out of the trailer park but you can’t take the trailer park out of the girl!!!

 

Fundraiser for Cafe Racer victims at Cloud City Coffee this Saturday 4 -7pm

Fundraiser for Cafe Racer victims at Cloud City Coffee

 

Stop by this Saturday, July 28 from 4PM to 7PM to help us show our support for the victims of the Cafe Racer shooting. We will have a silent auction for bad art, appetizers from the Roosevelt Ale House, wine, beer, coffee and more. All proceeds will go to the Cafe Racer Victims’ Fund. See you Saturday!

Cloud City Coffee

8801 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, Washington 98115

View Map · Get Directions

•  FACEBOOK EVENT PAGE  •